We Are Finally Back

After a crazy non-start to the school year, we are finally officially have students in school. It has been a slow day, but I’m hoping it will pick up quickly as I am ready to start this year.

A few changes. I’m at a new site. Same school, but totally different part of the city, all new work colleges and students. As a wanderer, its been fun to start anew without actually having to totally start over. I’m also teaching a brand new class called Bridge to College Math which seems like a great opportunity for the students. What’s one more prep to add to the other 6? šŸ˜€ I truly appreciate I will never be bored at work.

I have nothing too exciting to report yet, but I am going to strive to post more regularly this school year so I had to start with the right foot forward. I did, however, find a scary bat when cleaning out the classroom so she is now hanging from my wall.

Author:

I am a math teacher at a public, alternative high school school. Iā€™m the only math teacher at my site, so I get to teach it all. This is good. The bad? I have 7 different preps! Twitter: @altmath

Leave a Reply

