Crazy Taxis and Trig Ratios

Short class Wednesday had me on two different sides of the teaching spectrum today. Algebra 1A and 1B did Mr. Orr’s 3 Act Taxi problem complete with great discussions and hard working students. Geometry A and B had a makeup work day because no one was caught up and it’s crunch time. I had avoiding letting the Wednesday be a make up day all semester, but I cracked today. 

Note: My kids think taxis are really expensive or Mr. Orr thinks they are really cheap. I can’t tell because the only time I’ve ridden in one in recent memory was in Korea and the exchange rate doesn’t lend itself to great comparisons. 

  

Author:

I am a math teacher at a public, alternative high school school. I’m the only math teacher at my site, so I get to teach it all. This is good. The bad? I have 7 different preps! Twitter: @altmath

Leave a Reply

