WODB Student Attempts

A while back I talked about our introduction to Which One Doesn’t Belong as an activity to practice writing precise definitions as well as all the other good stuff that comes along with the activity. At the end of the activity I had asked the students to come up with a WODB. I told them it could be anything: shapes, numbers, graphs, etc. I also told them it could be as simple or a tricky as they wanted. They had to draw it and then also provide a key or chart to track what 4 attributes they changed throughout the process.

Here are a few of the submissions and as others roll in I’ll update.

  

 

 


Author:

I am a math teacher at a public, alternative high school school. I’m the only math teacher at my site, so I get to teach it all. This is good. The bad? I have 7 different preps! Twitter: @altmath

Leave a Reply

